Department Banner

Department of

Political Science

Department Overview

Department of Political Science was established in 1968 to offer subsidiary courses for BA Economics students. Valuable contribut-ions have been made by the faculty of the department to the academic welfare of the students. Dr PJ Thomas served the department till 2010, and Dr Shelly Johnny joined the department and continues to serve it from 2013. Seminars and talks by eminent scholars are conducted by the department in order to promote the academic development of the students.

St. Aloysius College
Elthuruth, Thrissur 680 611

© Copyright ST.ALOYSIUS COLLEGE 2023. All Rights Reserved.

Design & Developed by Thooval Info Solutions