St. Chavara Centre for Teaching Excellence and Educational Innovation (SCCTEEI)

The large number of new faculty members join in higher education institutions in Kerala every year. These new faculty members need series of specialized mentoring and training to make them ready for class room teaching dynamics and management. The series of events envisaged under the St. Chavara Centre for Teaching Excellence and Educational Innovation(SCCTEEI) of St. Aloysius College Elthuruth Thrissur  will definitely help them in this regard. We request your institution to nominate new faculty members joined in your institution to be part of this programme and get benefitted.


St. Chavara Centre for Teaching Excellence and Educational Innovation (SCCTEEI) is proposed to be established with a vision to equip the stakeholders of higher education of 21st century with skills needed to address pedagogical and technological challenges.


The centre is dedicated to foster excellence in teaching and learning process within the institution and outside the institution by training and mentoring key stakeholders of higher education.

Objectives of the Centre

To provide expertise to new age faculty members within and outside the institution to use innovative pedagogies and strategies, learning technologies, curriculum design and assessment tools  in the pursuit of improved teaching and learning process
To provide activities and resources that give faculty and other key stakeholders meaningful opportunities to connect, communicate, and collaborate with one another to enhance the quality of teaching and learning process.
To identify outstanding educational initiatives across institutions and facilitate to adopt and adapt such outstanding initiatives in the teaching and learning environment.

Core Team

Executive Members

  • Rev. Fr. Thomas Chakkramakkil CMI (Manager)
  • Dr. Chacko Jose P (Principal)
  • Rev. Fr. Arun Jose K (Bursar)
  • Dr. Dias E D, Head, Dept. of Physics
  • Dr. Betsy Paul C, Head, Dept. of English
  • Dr. Pius T K, Director, Self-Financing Programmes
  • Dr. Libison K B (IQAC Co-ordinator)
  • Mr. Melvin Luke George (IQAC Advisor)
  • Mr.. Raveesh R Varrier (IQAC Advisor)
  • Mr. Joy M T, Superintendent
  • Ms. Vineetha Davies, Librarian

SCCTEEI Co-ordinators

  • Dr. Sinto Jacob (Criteria Head, Teaching-Learning and Evaluation)
  • Dr. Jobha A Johnson
  • Dr. Anju Elsa Tom

Team Members

  • Dr. Jijo Abraham
  • Dr. Jins Varkey
  • Mr. Praveen P M
  • Dr. Rahul Rajan
  • Dr. Atheetha Unni
  • Ms. Nanet Joy
St. Aloysius College
Elthuruth, Thrissur 680 611

© Copyright ST.ALOYSIUS COLLEGE 2023. All Rights Reserved.

Design & Developed by Thooval Info Solutions